Welcome.

Nga mihi nunui ki a koutou te whanau o

te Kura Takawaenga o Ngamotu.

Nau mai haere mai ki 2020

Online Learning – Devon Intermediate School Information

As part of the school distance learning, students have been set up with online learning profiles on Studyladder and on Prodigy. Below are the instructions to access these websites. However, if your child has lost, or has not received, their login details, please contact their teacher on the email address given below.

 Studyladder www.studyladder.co.nz

This website will help reinforce what has been taught in school, at home. Your child can access three free activities, after school hours.

If you had a student account last year, you can recover points by logging into your new account and clicking the ‘recover points’ box. For help email: support@studyladder.co.nz

 Please create a FREE parent account and you will be able to link up to 6 children in your family, including this new student account.

Already have a parent account? Make sure your child ‘recovers points’ to link their new student account to your parent account.

Prodigy www.prodigygame.com

This website is being used by classes to help students learn and practice math curriculum. It’s a fun math-focused game that adapts questions to your child’s individual needs.  It helps students gain confidence as they progress through the math curriculum at their own pace. Prodigy rewards students as they learn by unlocking more of the in-game world and features. Plus, the game is safe and private, and a great use of screen time!

Why do parents love using Prodigy?

Studies find children perform better at school when parents are more involved with learning. With an account,

you can:

  • Receive email updates like report cards
  • Encourage your child to learn more by setting goals and sending them free in-game rewards
  • Learn where your child excels and where they need more support

To register to support your child’s learning:

  1. Go to com/welcome
  2. Sign up (it’s free!) and link your parent account using your child’s credentials

To help your child log in at home:

  1. Go to com and select ‘Play Prodigy’ in the top-right corner
  2. Once the game loads, enter your child’s username and password and select ‘LOGIN’

Devon Intermediate Classroom Teacher Emails

Room 4 – Brittney Stanford; bstanford@devonint.school.nz

Room 5* – Alana Glentworth; aglentworth@devonint.school.nz

Room 6 – Sam Tuigaleava; stuigaleava@devonint.school.nz

Room 7* – Cass Jordan; cjordan@devonint.school.nz

Room 9 – Rachel Taylor; rtaylor@devonint.school.nz

Room 10* – Lionel Haldane; lhaldane@devonint.school.nz

Room 11 – Kim Carr; kcarr@devonint.school.nz

Room 12 – Jenna Mercer; jmercer@devonint.school.nz

Room 13 – Glen Phillips; gphillips@devonint.school.nz

Room 14* – Rachel Vickery; rvickery@devonint.school.nz

Room 15 – Derek Dingle; ddingle@devonint.school.nz

Room 16* – Mary Mattock; mmattock@devonint.school.nz

Room 18* – Maika Rova; mrova@devonint.school.nz

Room 19 – Maggie Kynoch; mkynoch@devonint.school.nz

Room 20 – Dian Brookes – for enquiries during lockdown;

dbrookes@devonint.school.nz

Room 21* – Dian Brookes; dbrookes@devonint.school.nz

* Indicates the class has other online learning available, such as Google Classroom, Manga High, Readtheory, Writinglegends.com etc. Contact the appropriate teacher above for further information if needed.

Please note that teachers will be unavailable from Monday March 30th until Tuesday April 14th as this is now the official school holiday period.


Good morning everyone

Workpacks for all students will be available to be collected from the school office between 9am and 3pm both today (Tuesday 24 March) and tomorrow (Wednesday 25 March) which will cover the next 4 weeks.  Other work will be emailed out over the next 2 days for those who have access to an email account along with other work via our facebook group and the Skool Loop app.


Kia ora Whanau

As you may have heard in the media, as from this afternoon schools will be closed from the end of today for all children except for the children of essential staff such as doctors etc.  School will be shut completely from Wednesday afternoon, no children are to be sent to school at all!

As yet, we have no idea what Term 2 start date will look like and therefore I encourage you to down load the Skool Loop App then go to Devon Intermediate, alternately, join the Devon Intermediate Facebook Page. This is a private page and you will have to make a request to join.

We will be posting information on Skool Loop, our Facebook Page and the Devon Intermediate web page to keep our whanau up to date with what is happening with regards to the school.

My huge thanks to all our whanau for your understanding in this matter. In the event that we move from the holidays to a school closure, we have work ready to go for your child which will be completed at home and we would be in touch with all whanau as to how to access this. It will be in the form of both online (for those who can access online work) and hard copy (for those who can’t access online forums).

A reminder to stay safe and well and look out for each other and your neighbours.

Nga mihi

Jenny Gellen


Thursday 19 March – Taranaki Swimming Champs- postponed

Tuesday 24 March – Year 7 & 8 Immunisations – – Tiki Toa -postponed

NANOGIRL – video clip with a great explanation for kids about coronavirus